Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Executive Council

​Between meetings of the Board of Directors, the business of the Association is supervised by OPSBA's Executive Council, which reports to the Board of Directors at each meeting. The Executive Council is composed of the President, First and Second Vice-Presidents, Past President, five Vice-Presidents, one from each of OPSBA's regions, and a Pupil Enrolment Vice-President from Toronto District School Board and Peel District School Board. These "Regional Vice-Presidents" are also the Chairs of their regions and are elected by the region they represent.

The Executive Council ensures that the decisions of the Board of Directors are executed and also provides strategic advice to the Board of Directors on such matters as long range planning for the Association, government relations and Association personnel matters.

Cathy Abraham
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB

Laurie French
Past President
Limestone District School Board

Michael Barrett
First Vice-President
Durham DSB

Carol Ann Sloat
Second Vice-President
Grand Erie DSB

Corrie McBain
Regional Chair, Central East Region
York Region District School Board

Donna Danielli
Regional Chair, Central West Region
Halton District School Board

Robert Hunking
Regional Chair, Western Region
Avon Maitland District School Board

Mark Mannisto
Regional Chair, Northern Region
Superior Greenstone DSB

Stephanie Donaldson
Vice-President, Pupil Enrolment
Toronto District School Board

Dave Shields
Regional Chair, Eastern Region
Renfrew County District School Board

David Green
Vice-President, Pupil Enrolment
Peel District School Board

Rusty Hick
Executive Director
Ontario Public School Boards' Association