Summary of Candidates for 2025-2026 OPSBA Positions

(Advance Nominations)



Nomination deadline for Regional Council Chair positions is May 14, 2025 @4:30pm

President (2024-2026) First Vice-President (2024-2025)* Second Vice-President (2024-2026)			Kathleen Woodcock, Waterloo Region DSB Kathryn Pierroz, Rainy River DSB* Michelle Aarts, Toronto DSB											
								REGION/ COUNCIL	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR	POLICY DEVELOPMENT WORK GROUP MEMBERS	Policy Development (Alternate)	EDUCATION PROGRAM WORK GROUP MEMBERS	Education Program (Alternate)
								CENTRAL	Jaine Klassen		<u>Shelley Laskin,</u>			
EAST	Jeninga , Kawartha Pine Ridge		Toronto DSB											
	DSB		Donna Edwards,											
			Durham DSB											
CENTRAL	Donna Danielli,													
WEST	Halton DSB													
EASTERN	Susan Humphries,													
	Renfrew County DSB													
NORTHERN														
WESTERN			Sherri Moore,	Robert Hunking,	Lori-Ann Pizzolato,									
			Thames Valley DSB	Avon Maitland DSB	Thames Valley DSB									
			Robert Hunking,											
			Avon Maitland DSB											

** Information on the process for filling a vacancy in the position of First Vice-President (subject to election of a successor or August 31, 2025, whichever is earlier) for the remainder of the 2024-2026 Term of Office will be shared following the May 2-3, 2025, Board of Directors meeting.

Summary of Candidates for 2025-2026 OPSBA Positions Continued



The deadline for advance nominations is May 14, 2025 @4:30pm

REGION/ COUNCIL	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR	POLICY DEVELOPMENT WORK GROUP MEMBERS	Policy Development (Alternate)	EDUCATION PROGRAM WORK GROUP MEMBERS	Education Program (Alternate)			
INDIGENOUS TRUSTEES' COUNCIL									
BLACK	Tracy Brown,	Tracy Brown,	Kelly Miller,						
TRUSTEES'	Durham DSB	Durham DSB	Durham DSB						
CAUCUS	Kathy McDonald, Peel DSB	Kathy McDonald, Peel DSB							
		Dr. Elizabeth Sinclair , York Region DSB							
School Authorities Director: TBD									
Treatment School Authorities Director:									

Note: The Term of Office for elected positions begins following the Annual Meeting on June 13, 2025 (except as otherwise noted).