Winners of the Public Property Assessment Network Scholarship announced


Five gold stars on a black background

The Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA) is pleased to announce the five 2023 winners of its Public Property Assessment Network (PPAN) Scholarship.

This $1,000 scholarship is being awarded to one recipient in each of OPSBA’s five regions.

Scholarship recipients are students of strong character, leadership skills and potential, who care deeply about their communities and furthering their own learning. Each of OPSBA’s regions has fine-tuned the eligibility and selection criteria that were taken into consideration.

The 2022-23 winners are:

Central East Region – Gabrielle Forbes-Cultess, Pickering HS, Durham DSB

Central West Region – Cheyenne LeDrew, Jacob Hespeler SS, Waterloo Region DSB

Eastern Region – Luke Van Hoek, Napanee DSS, Limestone DSB

Northern Region – Logan Dunham, Michipicoten HS, Algoma DSB

Western Region – Rose Kewageshig, Saugeen District Senior School, Bluewater DSB

We congratulate the five outstanding recipients of the 2022-23 PPAN Scholarship and wish you all the best as you start your post-secondary studies this September!